UCT Campus visit

05/10/2013 08:58

For the past four years, since 2010, I have had sessions with Occupational Students studying at the University of Cape Town on the subject of disability and then I would meet them at the Student Learning Center at Vanguard Health Care (Bonteheuwel Day Hospital) for an hour and a half. I would usually have 2 to 3 sessions per month for a period of 3 months usually in the last quarter of the year. This year I was invited by the Occupational Therapist (OT) in charge of the first-year students to do the last session at the campus.

Not in my wildest dreams have I ever imagined that I, as an ex-gangster who is now a wheelchair preacher, would find myself in a Lecture Hall on UCT's Campus speaking to OT students on the subject of disability!

The Bible says...."When any man is in Christ he is a new creation." Certainly GOD has made all things new in my life! What an awesome GOD I serve!